1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, UCS 0.7.4.0 is now available. Get it now for FREE here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hi there Guest ! Are you a uploader and you are looking for a way to earn from your uploads? uploadify is a file hosting platform that provides you the possibility to earn from your download without the annoying surveys. Free 10 Gb Space!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hey Guest, It is hard to setup a server, that is why there is a documentation to help you here
    Dismiss Notice

QUESTION Checksum In Packet 14102

Discussion in 'Clash of Clans Underground' started by kuilin, Nov 27, 2016.

1. Hi,

I am trying to implement a C# Clash client as a part of a web project, and the end goal is that it can join clans autonomously and analyze packet 24335 for clan war information. I have no experience reverse engineering at all, and most of all I have done is trial and error and self-learning. I have the initial handshake working well, and it seems like packet 14102 is not necessary to maintain the connection - but, if packet 14305 (to join a clan) is sent properly, 24335 isn't actually sent until a 14102 with bytes 12-16 1 is sent by the client, which is problematic since an incorrect uint checksum (bytes 4-8 in 14102) causes the server to disconnect. Just sending the 14305 without a subsequent 14102 causes the account to enter a limbo where the clan has the player but the player does not have the clan, which can't be fixed unless the account is kicked from the clan.